The Indian Institutes of Technology (IIT) are autonomous public institutes of higher education, located in India. They are governed by the Institutes of Technology Act, 1961 which has declared them as institutions of national importance and lays down their powers, duties, and framework for governance etc.

There are 23 IITs in India, namely

IIT Kharagpur

For the link to the admission details ,
click here.
Short name : IITKGP
Location : West Bengal

The link to the brochure : Rules & Regulations

IIT Bombay

Short name : IITB
Location : Maharashtra
NIRF Ranking : 3

IIT Madras

Short name : IITM
Location : Tamil Nadu
NIRF Ranking : 2

IIT Kanpur

Short name : IITK
Location : Uttar Pradesh

IIT Delhi

Short name : IITD
Location : Delhi
NIRF Ranking : 4

IIT Guwahati

Short name : IITG
Location : Assam

IIT Roorkee

Short name : IITR
Location : Uttarakhand

IIT Ropar

Short name : IITRPR
Location : Punjab

IIT Bhubaneswar

Short name : IITBBS
Location : Odisha

IIT Gandhinagar

Short name : IITGN
Location : Gujarat

IIT Hyderabad

Short name : IITH
Location : Telanagana

IIT Jodhpur

Short name : IITJ
Location : Rajasthan

IIT Patna

Short name : IITP
Location : Bihar

IIT Indore

Short name : IITI
Location : Madhya Pradesh

IIT Mandi

Short name : IITMandi
Location : Himachal Pradesh

IIT BHU (Varanasi)

Short name : IIT BHU
Location : Uttar Pradesh

IIT Palakkad

Short name : IITPKD
Location : Kerela

IIT Tirupati

Short name : IITTP
Location : Andhra Pradesh

IIT Dhanbad

Short name : IIT(ISM)
Location : Jharkhand

IIT Bhilai

Short name : IITBH
Location : Chhattisgarh


Short name : IITGOA
Location : Goa

IIT Jammu

Short name : IITJM
Location : Jammu & Kashmir

IIT Dharwad

Short name : IITDH
Location : Karnataka

Categories: AdmissionsIIT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *